Michigan Youth Leadership.
Confidence. Leadership.

2015-16 Recipients - Trenten Beemer, Emma Houser and Kirsten Peek
pass on their experience to 2016-17 Leadership Scholarship to:
Ethan Burd, Eliza Henry, and Vivian Le

MyLead Photo Albums

Mission Statement
Motivate and enable the youth of Michigan to continuously
make a positive impact on their communities through leadership and service.

Five Key Actions of the Mission Statement

Motivate - Get youth excited about making a positive impact.
Enable - Explain how to be a successful leader and give youth the confidence to take action.
Leadership - There is a strong need for good leaders in all areas of life, help youth to will this need.
Service - Encourage youth to help others.
Continuously - Help youth become leaders now, and in the future.

That the youth of Michigan will develop the leadership skills necessary to become understanding
and effective leaders of tomorrow, and each individual will feel confident in developing, exercising,
and further building those skills for the benefit of their communities.

That MYLead will benefit the community of Michigan, and be recognized
as an exceptional youth leadership program of choice.

MYLead will provide experiences to Michigan youth, through energetic interaction with
leaders of today and positive peers, to enable young leaders at a crucial stage in their individual development.

In the past, Caledonia has participated in sending students to the HOBY Leadership Camp.
In 2010-11, we changed to the MyLead Michigan Leadership camp.

HOBY: Motivating Tomorrow's Leaders Today

Hugh O'Brian Youth Leadership provides lifelong leadership
development opportunities that empower individuals
to achieve their highest potential.

The purpose of the HOBY Leadership camp is to
teach you how to think, not what to think

CHS HOBY Photo Album

2010 - Spencer Plattner and Alternate - Jessica Tamburrino
2009 - Emily Hazelbach, and Alternate - Brittany Fata
2008 - Daniel Oster, Alternate - Holly Durkee
2007 - Heather Bailey, Alternate - Michelle Walker
2006 - Madison Zych, Alternate - Chelsea Yondo
2005 - Brad Oatman, Alternate Kassy Parker
2004 - Rachel Nemmers, Alternate Julia VanLaar
2003 - Brittany Box